Banner

Archive for the ‘Uncategorized’ Category

NOTE FROM YOUR CAREER ADVISOR

Icon Written by Cheryl on July 3, 2015 – 1:01 am

REALISTIC EXPECTATIONS During your job search you will be forced out of your comfort zone and will research various details and make many decisions. The job search process can be filled with many ups and downs especially if your expectations are unrealistic. The following are things to consider: There is no magic pill or quick [...]



UPCOMING FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS

Icon Written by Cheryl on July 3, 2015 – 12:58 am

How to “Sell” on Your LinkedIn Profile Thursday, July 9th @ 10:00 am EST (7:00 am PST, 8:00 am MST, 9:00 am CST) LinkedIn Rules keep changing and it’s important that you consistently upgrade your LinkedIn Profile. During this session we will discuss the following: Recent changes Why “selling” on your profile is so important The importance of prepping your [...]



Upcoming Free Job Seeker Training Webinars

Icon Written by Cheryl on June 11, 2015 – 12:17 am

Select the RIGHT Targets and Contacts for Your Job Search June 18th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST) Your ability to send your resume to the best targets and get your resume in the hands of the right people is critical to you finding a new job. During this session you will learn [...]



NOTE FROM YOUR CAREER ADVISOR

Icon Written by Cheryl on June 11, 2015 – 12:15 am

In our fifteen step process for finding a job, we encourage you to set up informational interviews as well as job interviews. You should however, go to every interview prepared to land a job, not just to learn more about acareer or the company. Often informational interviews can convert to job interviews and too often the job seeker [...]



Guide To Filling Out Employment Applications

Icon Written by Cheryl on June 1, 2015 – 11:28 pm

A job application is used for different purposes by hiring authorities. For many part-time, entry-level or blue collar jobs, employers utilize the application to screen potential employees to see who they will call to interview. For other levels of positions, the application is the paperwork required by the Human Resource Department for all candidates who [...]



Upcoming Free Job Seeker Training Webinars

Icon Written by Cheryl on June 1, 2015 – 11:23 pm

Re-THINK! A Powerful Plan & Foundation for Success – How to Create a Blueprint for Your Job Search June 3rd @ 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST) This webinar is just in perfect time so if you don’t have momentum… it’s time right now to create a powerful plan. I’ll show how to create [...]



JOB SEEKER FEEDBACK

Icon Written by Cheryl on May 18, 2015 – 11:45 pm

Hello, I am excited to share the GREAT NEWS that I have received and accepted an offer with a company. I started last week. In my role, I will be splitting my time between San Diego and Minneapolis, with my home base located in San Diego, where I currently live. I’ll be working at a [...]



UPCOMING FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS

Icon Written by Cheryl on May 18, 2015 – 11:42 pm

Can Employers Refuse To Interview Someone Who Is Not Working? May 19th @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST) This question is often asked during our live weekly Job Seeker webinars and it’s time you heard a straight and honest answer. We will discuss: If it’s legal to refuse to interview someone who is [...]



NOTE FROM YOUR CAREER ADVISOR

Icon Written by Cheryl on April 28, 2015 – 12:49 am

MAINTAIN MARKETABILITY THROUGHOUT YOUR CAREER Most individuals identify with what they do for a living. When you are faced with turmoil in your career it can also have a negative impact on your level of self-esteem. If you master these strategies, you will retain your confidence and self-esteem throughout your entire career! Your accomplishments and the impact you had [...]



FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS

Icon Written by Cheryl on April 28, 2015 – 12:48 am

Turn OBSTACLES to OPPORTUNITIES in Your Job Search April 23rd @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST) Finding a job is not an easy process and you will encounter obstacles throughout your Job Search Process. During this session you will learn the following: How to convert obstacles into opportunities Why you should welcome [...]